Municipal Court’s duties include Traffic Citations, Parking Tickets, Class C Misdemeanors, Animal Control Violations, Code Enforcement Violations, and other City Ordinance Violations. The Court Clerk serves as the administrative side of the Municipal Court. The responsibilities of the Court Clerk include collecting assessed fines and fees, docketing cases for efficient adjudication, processing filed complaints, on time and accurately and responding courteously to requests for information from the public. The Municipal Court provides all persons the right to trial by judge or jury and follows the procedures set forth under Texas law.
If you were issued a citation, the appearance date is the deadline date to pay for your fine, set a court date, or make other arrangements. If you have been released on bond, your appearance date will be set once you have contacted the Court Clerk at (254)698-6093. Phone calls do not constitute an appearance. Communication to the court may also be done by mail.
Payment options for the Nolanville Municipal Court are as follows:
- Credit Card (Visa, Master Card, Discover, American Express)
- Cashier’s Check
- Money order
- Online Payment: Click Here
This Court does NOT accept PERSONAL CHECKS!
Some violations MAY be dismissed if they meet certain criteria. These violations are listed below. Some require that you pay the State and Court a dismissal fee. If your violation is not listed below, then it cannot be dismissed.
~This is not court policy, this is the law~
Although Texas State law states you must correct the violation within 20 working days, you must respond to the court within 10 calendar days to inform the Court on status of correcting the violation.
FAIL TO DISPLAY DRIVER’S LICENSE:
Present a copy of the valid license. This license must be valid on the date of the violation. Court shall dismiss with a $10.00 fee.
EXPIRED DRIVER’S LICENSE:
You must renew the license within 20 working days of the citation and present a copy to the court. Court may dismiss with a $20.00 fee.
FAIL TO DISPLAY INSURANCE (FMFR):
Provide the Court a copy of the valid insurance. Will be dismissed if the vehicle you were driving was covered during the time and date of the stop. We will call and verify insurance coverage.
EXPIRED VEHICLE INSPECTION:
You must renew the inspection within 20 working days of the citation and present a copy of the receipt to the court with all vehicle information of the receipt. Court may dismiss with a $20.00 fee.
The clerk cannot dismiss if the inspection was expired for more than 60 days. You must appear before the Judge for the inspection to be considered for dismissal.
EXPIRED VEHICLE REGISTRATION:
You must renew the registration within 20 working days of the citation, pay a penalty fee to the County Tax-Assessor-Collector when renewing, and present a copy of the receipt to the court. Court may dismiss with a $20.00 fee. If the State Penalty is not paid, the Court cannot dismiss the citation.
OPERATE VEHICLE WITHOUT LICENSE PLATE, WITH ONE PLATE, ALTERED PLATE, UNCLEAN PLATE OR OBSCURED PLATE:
May be dismissed if the offense was corrected by the initial appearance date, the vehicle must be present for the court to verify. Court may dismiss with a $10.00 fee.
FAIL TO REPORT CHANGE OF ADDRESS:
Must renew driver’s license address within 20 working days after the date of the citation and provide a copy of the change of address from DPS to the Court. Court may dismiss with a $20.00 fee.
OPERATE VEHICLE WITH DEFECTIVE EQUIPMENT OR IN UNSAFE CONDITIONS:
Must be remedied by the initial appearance date and vehicle must be present to verify. Court may dismiss with a $10.00 fee. This DOES NOT apply to CDL vehicles.